Reviews: Rate, Comment, Share Your Thoughts

Reviews, good or bad, are vital to improving the traveling experience. Whether you're a travel nurse reviewing your company, a therapist reviewing your facility or tech reviewing your housing, the important thing is to share your experiences with others to help them make informed decisions in their healthcare traveling careers.



Here are the categories you can submit or read reviews in:

Travel Allied Health Company Reviews

Travel Nursing Company Reviews

Travel Nurse and Allied Health Facility Reviews

Travel Nurse and Allied Health Recruiter Reviews

Travel Nursing and Allied Health Assignment Location Reviews

Travel Nursing and Allied Health Housing Reviews



Latest Reviews

  • asmith

    Cross Country Staffing

    (Feb 22, 2014)
    Category: Staffing Companies Horrible company. My assignment was canceled for no reason and they left me stranded in another city. They care nothing for their workers and they do not honor their commitments. The pay is shockingly low and their contracts only apply to the worker-meaning the hospital and them have no obligation to you.
  • jeromea

    Trinity HSG

    (Jul 3, 2013)
    Category: Staffing Companies not nice
  • jeromea

    Christian Fairing

    (Jul 3, 2013)
    Category: Recruiters stay away from
  • puzzlgyrl

    Flex Care Staffing

    (Jun 20, 2013)
    Category: Staffing Companies I have traveled with this company 3 contracts now and they are the best paying, most helpful and extremely honest. They get me all the money they promised. They have fixed any problems that I have had with the hospitals (which havent been many issues) and my recruiter is amazing!
  • jhayroe

    TaleMed

    (May 29, 2013)
    Category: Staffing Companies Terrible! This company is highly rated on Highway Hypodermics, which is why I applied to them, but it was a terrible experience. Problems I had with the agency: 1. I am pretty sure they submitted me to jobs without asking me which hospitals I wanted to be submitted to because I had interviews from some tiny towns in Texas that I had never even heard of and did not ask to be submitted to. 2. I was a brand new traveler, and upon arriving in Texas (fresh from Arizona) no one from the company called, (and it had been at least a week before I called them!) to make sure that I had arrived, knew where the hospital was, that I had checked into my hotel okay and was ready to start the job. 3. My housing was at an extended stay hotel that was disgusting. On top of that, they deducted $40 every week from my checks to go toward paying for housing. That should have completely been covered. The woman in charge of housing made a very lousy effort to find me an alternative. 5. I was billed for getting an MMR titer, which I was told would be covered. I had to haggle with the company to get the $90 back that they deducted! 6. I worked overtime on Thanksgiving, and the company tried to refuse to pay me both holiday pay and the overtime that I expected to be paid. They had to make a 'special exception' to pay me for both after several angry telephone calls I placed. 7. After the contract ended I had to call to make sure I got the $500 holiday bonus I was promised. I'm pretty sure if I didn't keep after them, I wouldn't have ever seen that money...
  • jhayroe

    Patricia Lissolo

    (May 29, 2013)
    Category: Recruiters She has been fantastic! She handles any issues I may have, especially with payroll, usually within hours, answers all my questions. More importantly, she has taken the time to get to know me personally and will have personal conversations with me on the phone. I recommend her to everyone.
  • jhayroe

    North Austin Medical Center

    (May 29, 2013)
    Category: Facility I also have been quite unhappy working there as a traveler NICU RN. This is only my 3rd contract, but so far it has been the worst. I'm sure there are facilities out there that are much worse, but I really was very unhappy for the first 6 weeks here. The patients are mostly upper middle-class with insurance, but are also very demanding. This I feel is also translated to the staff who are also very snobby and think they are the greatest hospital ever (even though they really, aren't any better than anywhere else I've worked and have the same problems.) I floated to the downtown Main St. Davids and had a much better experience. I've been counting down the shifts until my assignment is over and hoping they call me every morning and tell me that I will be floating to downtown. They also have several openings, so I suggest going to that hospital instead if Austin is on your list of places to visit.
  • leeannOT

    Advanced Medical Personnel Services

    (May 28, 2013)
    Category: Staffing Companies My recruiter set me up with a 13-week assignment, knowing full well that I would only be able to do a 6-week assignment. She lied to me and the facility about the contract. After the first week of work, I put in my 2-week notice b/c I would not put my license on the line for my boss who was asking me to do unethical things. My recruiter put a 2-week notice in the contract "for cause" and 30 days for no cause. My recruiter's boss called me and said no, the 2-week notice was not in the contract and that I needed a 30-day notice. The recruiter's boss ended up getting me the 2-week notice since I had an ethical reason to quit, which Infinity accepted as "cause." My recruiter called to wish me luck b/c she couldn't work with me anymore b/c I was not eligible for rehire with Infinity due to all this. So I quit a job b/c my boss was unethical, and now Advanced and Infinity won't work with me. I knew they would drop me like a hat if I ever got fired, but I didn't think my quitting for ethical reasons would make me the bad guy. Unethical company with low pay and fees for little things like late timesheets? Never again.
  • Shyla

    Trinity HSG

    (May 28, 2013)
    Category: Staffing Companies Almost three years ago I decided I would step into the Travel Nursing industry . I put my information in on a website and literally within 3 hours I had to cut my phone off. I was overwhelmed with the response. I interviewed numerous companies. The winning edge for Trinity was Tara Smith who has remained MY RECRUITER! She always makes me feel like I am the only one!! The bottom line is you will know that you have a "SAVING GRACE" if she is your recruiter! I started my first assignment with Trinity HSG and have stayed with them! They are a good SOLID COMPANY. I do have, at no cost to me, great BC/BS health insurance . I receive very competitive pay. My check is ALWAYS there!! Any problems I have faced during the past three years have not been faced alone. No matter where an issue arises from, someone within my company is there to help me--ALWAYS! I have used the benefit of allowing the company to handle my housing. The housing is always a "step above" and always has lovely features, it is in a SAFE area and almost always close to my work. Trinity also offers to reimburse for education and new licensing and I have never had any problems. They even help me keep track of my renewals and actually help me find what I need! EVERYONE I have ever had the pleasure of working with at TRINITY has made me feel that I am not just a VALUED employee but part of the TRINITY FAMILY!!.....So, Thank YOU to everyone at Trinity ...especially Tara Smith, Michelle and Stacy...you all have made the last three years of Travel Nursing a GREAT MEMORABLE FUN ADVENTURE!!
Loading...


Top Reviewers